GIRL SCOUTS OF WISCONSIN--BADGERLAND COUNCIL, INC. ANNUAL MEETING August 17, 2023

The 2023 Annual Meeting of Girls Scouts of Wisconsin Badgerland was held in person at the Madison Leadership Center (4801 S. Biltmore Lane, Madison).

Board Chair Jeni Hallatt called the meeting to order at 6:17 p.m. Chair Hallatt welcomed members to the annual meeting.

Credentials Report

Board Secretary Rachellee Bly presented the credentials report. 20 delegates were present. A quorum was present.

- Board Members Present: Jeni Hallatt, LaShell Lentz, Sara Lemke, Rachellee Bly, Heather Andrew, Diane Cooke, Andrea Cooper, Susannah Gustafson, Vicki Markussen, Melanie Olsen, MoniQue Simpson
- Leadership Development Committee Member Present: Wendy Wink
- **Delegates Present In Person:** Rachael Balistreri, Cori Jo Blahnik-Ackerman, Pat Coyne, April Eddy, Nicki Handel, Allison Martinson, Julia Pooler, Lori Severson

Standing Rules for the Annual Meeting

After presenting the rules to the delegates and audience via handouts and on screen, Rachellee Bly, Board Secretary, moved the adoption of the Standing Rules for the 2023 Annual Meeting to be approved by verbal acclamation. The rules were so adopted.

Approve 2022 Annual Meeting Minutes

Chair Hallatt asked if there were any changes to the minutes. None were offered. A motion was made by Susannah Gustafson to adopt the annual meeting minutes. The motion was seconded by Pat Coyne. The minutes were adopted as proposed without change.

Elections

A single slate of nominees was presented for the BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEMBERS by the Leadership Development Committee.

New Two-Year Term (2023-2025)

NAME	TERM
Melissa Hunt	2 Years 2023-2025
Carolyn Jahnke	2 Years 2023-2025
Tricia White	2 Years 2023-2025
Teodora Hellen	2 Years 2023-2025

The following are nominated for re-election to the BOARD OF DIRECTORS to serve two-year terms (2023-2025):

LaShell Lentz	2 Years 2023-2025
Diane Cooke	2 Years 2023-2025
Vicki Markussen	2 Years 2023-2025
MoniQue Simpson	2 Years 2023-2025

The slate was elected unanimously by acclamation.

A single slate of nominees was presented for the BOARD OF DIRECTORS OFFICERS.

NAME	POSITION	TERM
Jeni Hallatt	Chair	1 Year 2023-2024
Diane Cookie	1st Vice Chair	1 Year 2023-2024
LaShell Lentz	2 nd Vice Chair	1 Year 2023-2024
Rachellee Bly	Secretary	1 Year 2023-2024
Sara Lemke	Treasurer	1 Year 2023-2024

The slate was elected unanimously by acclamation. Current members were announced.

A single slate of nominees was presented for BADGERLAND COUNCIL DELEGATES.

Two-Year Term (2023-2025)

1110 1041 10111 (2020 2020)		
NAME	TERM	
Cathy Arndt	2 Years 2023-2025	
Megan Blankenheim-Villarreal	2 Years 2023-2025	
Jana Draeger	2 Years 2023-2025	
Jessica Nephew	2 Years 2023-2025	
Jamie Thielker	2 Years 2023-2025	
Ella Tschopik	2 Years 2023-2025	

The slate was elected by unanimously by acclamation. Current members announced.

Treasurer's Report

Sara Lemke, Treasurer of the Board summarized the financial report for fiscal year 2022.

The motion from the Finance Committee to accept the Treasurer's Report was passed unanimously by acclamation.

Recognition of Outgoing Members

The Council expressed appreciation to retiring members of the Board of Directors Amber Frantz, Jennifer Genske, Jennifer Hellberg, and Heather Andrew. Appreciations were also extended to outgoing Badgerland Council Delegates Lori Aschenbrenner, Pat Coyne, Michelle Clyne, Christina Carlson, and Allison Martinson.

Adjournment

A motion was made by Heather Andrew to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Rachael Balistreri. The vote on adjournment was passed unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 6:40 p.m.

Outside of the official business we heard from Caitlin Terland a Junior Girl Scout from Troop 9024. We also recognized our partnership with WisCorps and the generosity of Judi Trampf and Katy Heyning, our Legacy Award recipients. We then enjoyed refreshments and networking in the Atrium.

Respectfully submitted,

Eliza Zimmerman

Strategic Manager, Girl Scouts of Wisconsin - Badgerland Council